What our Friends Say

Alegre Farm Testimonials & Reviews

  • Barbara Elsbree Williamson Avatar

    Perimeter School first grade thanks you for sharing the happiness of Alegre Farm with us. We heard children say it was the best day ever! From gardening to animal care our experience was engaging and memorable.

    Barbara Elsbree Williamson 11/20/2020
    Keyte Caldwell Dalton Avatar

    We had a wonderful field trip with our first graders. The students loved every station and the teachers were interesting and kind. I highly recommend Alegre Farm for educational trips.

    Keyte Caldwell Dalton 11/19/2020
  • Claudia Mauri Avatar

    Had a maternity shoot for my daughter and it's just Beautiful 😍

    Claudia Mauri 11/02/2020
    Henrietta George Avatar

    Very friendly staff and the kids will have a wonderful time! The kids have an opportunity to really be hands-on with the animals. The tractor ride was also awesome!

    Henrietta George 9/24/2020
  • Fran poole Avatar

    Absolutely love this place. Nice, & friendly!

    Fran poole 9/20/2020
    Jean Mincek Holcomb Avatar

    My son recently had his wedding here at the Farm. I can honestly say it exceeded my expectations.
    The venue has a beautiful site for an outdoor wedding. The cocktail hour is also outdoors. There is plenty of room for your guest to sit and chat.
    The venue hall is very spacious for dinner and dancing.
    The recommend caterers food was absolutely delicious. he even accommodated Vietnamese food since the bride is from there.
    The best part was working with Stacy, the wedding coordinator. she is amazing and takes care of every detail.
    If you like beautiful and relaxed weddings, please use this venue. you won't be disappointed.

    Jean Mincek Holcomb 8/31/2020
  • Joshua Musser Avatar

    Beautiful place. Very peaceful!

    Joshua Musser 8/09/2020
    Cathie Jones Boren Avatar

    Alegre Farm is a beautiful venue and was very accommodating. They took care of everything I needed and the planner, Stacy, went beyond what was expected. Thank you Alegre Farm.

    Cathie Jones Boren 7/27/2020
  • Michelle Moore Avatar

    Ms. Sandra came to my classroom today and shared about her job working on the farm. She was so engaging! My students loved hearing about the new addition of lamb triplets, they were surprised to learn goat milk could be used to make soap and lotion, and some were even brave enough to hold a red wiggler worm the farm uses to compost food scraps to help grow organic veggies.

    Michelle Moore 3/13/2020
    Rachel Meltz Avatar

    This family run farm strives to educate and attract future farmers and soil specialists in the metro Atlanta area. This space is used both as an educational ecotourism stop for school field trip and the like, and also, as a cozy event venue, for things such as birthday parties, weddings or corporate events. (with optional pony rides!) Everything is done by appointment, but the staff is super friendly and flexible. The market typically offers fresh brewed Kombucha, raw milk and eggs plus seasonal produce. Community oriented, beautiful location, tons of fun.

    Rachel Meltz 2/05/2020
  • Jeimy Arias Avatar

    I have to say this is my happy place! The peace I feel being here, the people, their animals are so sweer and unique, all the great experiences I had in this place are just amazing! I recommend Alegre Farm for your educational Field Trips and Social events!

    Jeimy Arias 12/25/2019
    Kristy Johnson Avatar

    AMAZING WEDDING VENUE: My (now) husband and I researched several venues before finding this amazing one! We went and checked it out and were sold right away! Pilar was amazing. She answered all our questions, was flexible, and had exactly what we wanted. Following this meeting, I took my mom to view the venue to get her approval (she hates farms because she is extremely allergic to al animals). She approved because she loved as much as I did. Pilar and her team worked so hard from day 1 to help us with everything we needed. They had several of their own decorations for us to choose from and then we brought some of our own which we dropped off at the rehearsal. This really helped us save money because we did not have to buy everything we wanted. Their packages were laid out clearly but were very flexible if we wanted to add stuff or take it away. They set everything up, served the cocktail hour, the dinner, and dessert. It was truly amazing, they completely knocked it out of the park and went far beyond our standards!

    Kristy Johnson 12/07/2019
  • Monica Patel Avatar

    Had my daughters 4th birthday here and it was so fun for the kids! My daughter and her friends truly enjoyed!

    Monica Patel 11/27/2019
    Lea Anne Maynard Cavanaugh Avatar

    Amazing day at the farm! Learning for all ages! Loved the animals and the hay ride 💕👍

    Lea Anne Maynard Cavanaugh 11/25/2019
  • Monica Patel Avatar

    I celebrated my daughters 4th birthday here and it was just amazing. The kids had a wonderful time with the tractor rides, pony rides, and feeding the animals! It truly was an amazing experience for the kids. I can’t recommend Alegre Farms enough! Thank you guys so much for making my daughters birthday a success!!

    Monica Patel 11/25/2019
    Brittany Buss Avatar

    It was an incredible hands on learning experience for my kiddo on the fall farm tour. The staff is extremely patient and kind. All animals have different personalities and you really get to experience that at Alegre.

    Brittany Buss 11/25/2019
  • Leslie Donaghy Avatar

    Friendly and enthusiastic staff that provide a fun time for all...even in 40 degree weather!

    Leslie Donaghy 11/14/2019
    Jenny Edgar Avatar

    Great place for a field trip.

    Jenny Edgar 11/14/2019
  • Julie VanHalanger Avatar

    awesome experience!! great field trip!!

    Julie VanHalanger 11/05/2019
    Mia Barber Avatar

    Took kindergarten students on a field trip to the farm. They were very organize, friendly and accommodating. The students loved it. Would go back again!

    Mia Barber 10/31/2019
  • Rachel Meltz Avatar

    Welcoming, positive, and organic family run farm and event venue for every occasion!

    Rachel Meltz 10/16/2019
    Joel Davis Avatar

    Field day with preschool kids. They were very patient and kind, explained things on a three year old level.

    Joel Davis 10/03/2019
  • Logan Serrano Avatar

    BEAUTIFUL venue! I used to show horses out at Alegre Farm years ago and it makes me happy to see the farm being used for weddings, events, etc. We had a corporate event at the farm on Sunday and everything was perfect! Adorable petting zoo, goat milking, hayrides, and so much more. Definitely recommend!

    Logan Serrano 9/17/2019
    Katie Gill Avatar

    From owner to staff you are welcomed and made to feel at home. Our event was a success because everyone pitched in to help & offered assistance as needed. Thank you again. See you again soon!

    Katie Gill 9/16/2019
  • Lisa Corini Zaken Avatar

    beautiful farm! great special event venue for just about anything!

    Lisa Corini Zaken 9/15/2019
    Brooke Waters Avatar

    We had a corporate family event at Alegre Farm today. The venue is wonderful and the staff great! If you are considering hosting an event at Alegre you must visit. You won’t regret it!!

    Brooke Waters 9/15/2019
  • Brianna Campbell Avatar

    My 6 year old went to 2 different weeks of camp here this summer and he had a BLAST both weeks!! He can't wait until next year to go again! Thanks so much for providing this opportunity to kids. It's such a good experience for them!

    Brianna Campbell 7/10/2019
    Sarah McLain Avatar

    We love Alegre Farm! We've stayed connected with them for over 6 years now, and have enjoyed all of the activities and events we've attended there. My son (now 7) has attended farm camp several times and always has so much fun learning all about farm life and how to care for the animals! And, I have enjoyed the medicine making workshops there, as well as have loved getting fresh, local produce and market goods when they're available! Highly recommend. 🙂

    Sarah McLain 6/13/2019
  • Keri Buford Hudson Avatar

    beautiful wedding venue, nice owner

    Keri Buford Hudson 6/10/2019
    Eric Anthony Leong Avatar

    Wonderful place to visit and have an event?

    Eric Anthony Leong 5/19/2019
  • Alejandra Cruz Avatar

    Great place for your family:) definitely coming back again this is my third time coming here from school field trips 😊

    Alejandra Cruz 4/18/2019
    David Miles Avatar

    Went to Alegre Farms and they had a petting zoo, trailer ride (the bumps made it fun), we saw plants, and they had a goat named Brownie. It was very fun.

    David Miles 4/13/2019
  • Shonda Burnette Avatar

    We had a very nice time, the girls loved it. Very educational and the animals are awesome!!!

    Shonda Burnette 4/05/2019
    Theresa Goetze Russell Avatar

    Come for a school field trip or a memorable birthday party under a pavilion! Also, On site a wonderful banquet hall for rent for your corporate event, wedding etc.

    Theresa Goetze Russell 3/15/2019
  • Ashley McLaughlin Cone Avatar

    Patrick Elementary Kindergarten loved their experience at Rancho Alegre! We took 108 kindergartners and the staff at Rancho Alegre did a great job engaging them in an authentic learning experience. Hands on experiences and appropriately leveled instruction made it an life time memory for our five year olds! It was easy to book, plan, and pay. Several of our kindergartners said it was THE BEST DAY EVER! Thank you Angie Mallard and the rest of the team at Ranch Alegre! We can't wait to see you next year!

    Ashley McLaughlin Cone 3/09/2019
    Luisa Fernanda Jaramillo Avatar

    I love this place, beautiful ranch with plenty of things to do, a great place to celebrate kids birthdays! They have it all!

    Luisa Fernanda Jaramillo 3/05/2019
  • Katie Kilker Green Avatar

    What a special place—Can’t wait to come back!!

    Katie Kilker Green 2/19/2019
    Jeimy Arias Avatar

    Awesome place! events at this location are georgeous, your birthday party will be out of ordinary! try it on your own you won't be disappointed! they have so much to offer for a very reasonable price.

    Jeimy Arias 2/09/2019
  • Johan Arias Avatar

    Very well laid out and has a beautiful farm

    Johan Arias 1/31/2019
    Amela Hasanefendic Ahmed Avatar

    Nice place for everyone. If you need party place very accommodating falls and reasonable price. It is

    Amela Hasanefendic Ahmed 1/19/2019
  • Lisa Rentuor Avatar

    The activities they offer are fabulous. Great place for all ages.

    Lisa Rentuor 1/15/2019
    Sandra Helmick McQueen Avatar

    Kids always have a great time!

    Sandra Helmick McQueen 11/20/2018
  • Amy Mikan Avatar

    Five stars aren’t enough. This place is really amazing! The kids and I had been to a few Farm Adventures Days before I booked a party for my daughter’s third birthday. We had 21 children total and this was by far the perfect choice. The space was beautiful, open and clean and the bounce house went up minutes after we arrived. Every staff member we met was so kind and helpful. The kids had an amazing and memorable time. More than one parent told me how impressed they were with all that was offered. And the promise of farm fun was apparently enough for many of the dads to show up, lol!

    I looked at several venues for parties and felt like this package was heads above so many of the other options at a similar price point. You get a lot for what you pay! It was a wonderful experience and I would absolutely book there again. We will also be back for more Farm Adventure days. Thank you Pillar and everyone else we spoke with yesterday! You guys gave us a magical experience that I think all the kids will remember!

    Amy Mikan 10/28/2018
    Mindy Zaidel Mamane Avatar

    Best field trip ever! Well organized! Kids had a blast! We will be back!!!

    Mindy Zaidel Mamane 10/18/2018
  • Plebe De Slp Avatar

    It is very peaceful I wish I can live there

    Plebe De Slp 8/23/2018
    Ashley Stancil Avatar

    My girls attended the 3-day summer camp at Rancho Alegre and loved it! The loved learning about and feeding the animals and loved going through the garden. They even got to ride and bathe the horses. They immediately asked when they could go again.

    Ashley Stancil 7/11/2018
  • Tricia Shaw McGarity Avatar

    My school visited the farm for a field trip. We had a great time! It was organized very well.

    Tricia Shaw McGarity 5/22/2018
    Precious Thomas Avatar

    Attended Big Bounce America @RanchoAlegreFarm, what a beautiful Farm 😍!! Nice clean organized fun! The staff was friendly and I would definitely be revisiting.

    Precious Thomas 5/07/2018
  • Jeff Cofer Avatar

    Lots of fun for little ones, it was a nice experience for a toddler

    Jeff Cofer 5/06/2018
    Sarah Greer Avatar

    Our homeschool group visited the farm and we had a lovely time. The learning stations are hands-on and so much fun. Nothing is better than digging in the dirt for worms, petting a cow, or milking a goat! I highly recommend visiting. Bring your lunch and plan to stay and play. You won't regret it.

    Sarah Greer 4/14/2018
  • Adam Rice Avatar

    We celebrated our daughters 5th birthday at Alegre today. The staff was AMAZING. Allie was super knowledgeable and very talented with children. It is the perfect setting to get kids having fun outside. I am a chef and was also very impressed by there farming practices. We will definitely be back.

    Adam Rice 3/17/2018
    Kelly Wulf Avatar

    My now husband and I got married here a year ago on this date! It was a special day for the both of us, the staff are extremely friendly and helped us out with anything that we may have needed. Our wedding turned out beautifully and we couldn’t have chosen a better venue to have our wedding day. Thank you again Rancho Alegre Farms!! To anyone who is getting married this venue is perfect to celebrate your special day.

    Kelly Wulf 10/29/2017
  • Ashley Fielden Avatar

    I've been teaching for 11 years and have been on many field trips and this one by far is one of the best experiences I've had. It was an amazing learning experience for the kids, all staff members were incredibly engaging with the students and did an excellent job of teaching them something new and interesting at each station. This was one of the most organized and well planned experiences and my students made some lasting memories.

    Ashley Fielden 10/25/2017
    David Crocker Avatar

    The staff, the venue, the service was top notch. I could have not asked for anything better for my daughter's wedding. Thank you so much. I will recommend you to anyone I hear of in the future, who is looking for a venue. If I could give you 10 stars, I would!

    David Crocker 10/23/2017
  • Lynn Emmitt Walton Avatar

    What a wonderful experience for my students!!! The staff were so kind! They tailored our team our to meet the needs of my preschool aged special needs students! They even made sure we were the only event during that time, just for safety of my little ones! Top notch! We will be back!

    Lynn Emmitt Walton 9/30/2017
    Ana Isabel Oropeza Marquez Avatar

    My childrens enjoyed this place so much. Wonderful for every body

    Ana Isabel Oropeza Marquez 8/30/2017
  • Courtney Fox Avatar

    We chose to have a joint birthday party for our 2 daughters, who are turning 6 & 8 years old. The staff was very friendly and helpful! All the children had a blast riding the horse, going on the hayride, milking goats, and feeding the animals. I would highly recommend Rancho Alegre Farm for a children's birthday!

    Courtney Fox 8/01/2017
    Jennifer Pfund Avatar

    Love this place!!!! Take your kids here!!!! Growing family business!!!!

    Jennifer Pfund 7/26/2017
  • Shana Garibaldi Avatar

    I just want to say thank you so much for your wonderful staff and facility. We celebrated my son's fifth birthday there yesterday and he and his friends had a blast! Nicko was wonderful with the children and a great help over all.

    Shana Garibaldi 7/09/2017
    Carolina Garcia Avatar

    We love this place, my kids are 10 and 4 and they had a great time , playing and learning !
    We will visit again ❤️

    Carolina Garcia 6/30/2017
  • Quierra Marriott Avatar

    We had my daughters birthday here and it's so fun! Everybody was so friendly and nice. We had a great time. Thank you!

    Quierra Marriott 6/11/2017
    Jamie Terry Avatar

    It is an awesome adventure for you children 8 an under. Lots of things to experience for the first time if they haven't been around farm animals. My son an his class loved as well as I did.

    Jamie Terry 5/03/2017
  • Tiffany Gittens Avatar

    Cooper Elementary First grade took a field trip on Friday to Rancho Alegre and we truly cannot say enough about how wonderful it was. It was so easy to coordinate and plan with Angie, she was very helpful. The kids had an absolute blast! It will definitely be a trip that we take again. Thank you to the staff at Rancho Alegre farms for making it such a memorable experience for us teachers and first grade kiddos!

    Tiffany Gittens 4/23/2017
    Silvia Perez Avatar

    fue una vicita muy bonita mis ijas aora estan ablando de todos los animales y nos encanto a la familia el lugar esta ermoso

    Silvia Perez 4/09/2017
  • Courtney Swords Meyer Avatar

    My daughter's second grade class had a field trip here yesterday with Countyline Elementary . We had a great time. It's a very beautiful farm. The animals were very well kept and friendly. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. The kids loved the hands activities and of course the hayride. Thank you for the fun filled and relaxing day we had at your farm!

    Courtney Swords Meyer 4/01/2017
    Claudine Reichner Townsend Avatar

    My 10 year old and I had a great time at one of their science camps, owner and staff were awesome and knowledgeable. Looking forward to attending another camp. Highly recommend it for all ages! �����

    Claudine Reichner Townsend 3/10/2017
  • Marty Shay Avatar

    My wife and I had our wedding there in October 2016. This place is beautiful with an amazing Family. It was so nice not to have worry about anything going from start to finish for our special day. The Farm, Staff, Setup, Setting, and just the overall vibe was a blessing. This is a 5+ star venue for an outdoor wedding. This place cannot be deplicated with their unique atmosphere. We are so lucky and happy for having our wedding at Rancho Alegre Farm.

    Marty Shay 12/03/2016
    Darla Ferguson Wulf Avatar

    Absolutely wonderful! Our son and daughter in law were married here Oct.29th. The venue was perfect. All of the staff were very professional and friendly. The reception was beautifully decorated. Overall it turned out perfect and I would recommend this venue for any special occasion.

    Darla Ferguson Wulf 11/09/2016
  • Vedrana Skopljak Avatar

    Celebrated my son's birthday at Rancho Allegre 3 times and it was excellent every time. After me my sister and friends celebrated their kids birthday's as well and we always love being there. The adults like it as much as the kids. The owners are great and the service they provide is the best!

    Vedrana Skopljak 9/11/2016
    Lee Anna Michaud Avatar

    Tired of doing the same ole' thing? This is the spot for you. All I kept hearing is that this was the best party ever!! The kids and parents loved it!! The staff is super friendly. It is very private so you do not have to compete with other parties for space, or wait in lines for attractions. The venue was clean and well kept. They also did an amazing job of keeping the party going. There was never a dull moment. The farm was very welcoming and had a lot of space for kids to play with great views. I highly recommend this place for all occasions.

    Lee Anna Michaud 6/25/2016
  • Judy Anderson Avatar

    We had the pleasure of having our daughter's wedding there Friday evening 05/20/2016 The weather was not perfect but you never would have known that with the care that they took of everyone. What a beautiful place. The hospitality was overwhelming. We appreciate everything they provided and everything they did. We forgot a few things and they made it work. I can not say enough good things about the venue and the owners. This is our second wedding of our daughters and this was much more delightful. From the mother and father of the bride we recommend this venue to everyone.

    Judy Anderson 5/23/2016
    Mere Jones Avatar

    Our 7 year old wanted pony rides for his birthday, so we scheduled a birthday party package at the back pavilion. The venue itself is well maintained and quite lovely. All of the kids had an amazing time and even some of the parents rated it as the best party ever. The staff were friendly and the various party events ran smoothly. We could not have hoped for a better birthday party. We will certainly have another event here in the future.

    Mere Jones 4/03/2016
  • Adrienne Robinson Avatar

    I could not have chosen a better place to have our wedding. It was close to 316 for family and friends to access easily. And the team at Rancho Alegre were amazing. For a low maintenance bride like me I did not have to worry about a thing. And they added so many personal touches to the day that made it us, which was perfect. Thank you for my stress free best day ever!

    Adrienne Robinson 9/16/2015
    Ester Juarez-Arrascaeta Avatar

    We love this place!

    Ester Juarez-Arrascaeta 6/23/2015
  • Danielle Brown Bonnell Avatar

    My girls just finished up camp here and I can not say enough great things about it. The people who ran the camp were so nice! And my girls experienced so many fun and neat things. We loved it and were very impressed. We can't wait to sign up for next year

    Danielle Brown Bonnell 6/10/2015
    Christina Lee Avatar

    Wonderful venue and staff, my girls had a wonderful experience that made their (early) birthday celebration very special!!

    Christina Lee 11/15/2014
  • Jonathan Sumner Avatar

    We came for a field trip. What a great experience! Highly recommend. Great people that work here. Would be a great place for a birthday!

    Jonathan Sumner 10/24/2014
    Jennifer Rainwater Avatar

    We chose Rancho Alegre Farm for my daughters wedding venue on September 27, 2014. It was made known to us from the beginning that this would be the first wedding and reception they had ever done. We went over all the details of this little country wedding and the visions that we had in our heads. Being the Mother of the Bride is pretty stressful in itself. Knowing this was their first wedding was just as stressful.
    Pilar, the owner, stayed in contact with me all the way to the end, assuring me things were going well. The day before the wedding we had our rehearsal at the farm. Stressing the whole drive there, not wanting my daughter to be disappointed in anyway if something were wrong, I was relieved of that stress as soon as we pulled up and walked in to the reception hall. They had done it!!! It was perfect!!! Every vision we had was right in front of us!!!
    I thank you Pilar, and all of your staff that made my daughter's wedding day as special to you as it was to her! I thank all of you for listening and hearing what we were looking for on this day! You all made a dream day come true for her and her husband, and for that I have the upmost respect for all of you! I can't thank any of you enough for that! Everything was beautiful! I'm still getting phone calls talking about how perfect everything was!
    Thank you many times to you all, and good luck on all your future weddings.

    Jennifer Rainwater

    Jennifer Rainwater 10/02/2014
  • Tatiana Salajan Avatar

    Had a great day with the kids today! They LOVED it so much!
    Thank you Pilar!

    Tatiana Salajan 8/01/2014
    Lupe Castro Avatar

    You guys have the best products available!!

    Lupe Castro 3/06/2014
  • Lauren E. Leandro Avatar

    Love the environment and people here. It makes me feel like I have family here as well! Keep doing what you are doing!

    Lauren E. Leandro 12/12/2013
    Edna Iler Baughcum Avatar

    This is an asset to our community, we have hosted our Christmas party there and they done a great job of catering and accommodating around 100 guest.

    Edna Iler Baughcum 8/19/2013
Alegre Farm
4.6
Based on 42 reviews
powered by Google
Jeimy Arias
Jeimy Arias
02:14 25 Dec 19
I have to say this is my happy place! The peace I feel being here, the people, their animals are so sweer and unique,... all the great experiences I had in this place are just amazing! I recommend Alegre Farm for your educational Field Trips and Social events!read more
Rachel Meltz
Rachel Meltz
13:37 24 Dec 19
This family run farm strives to educate and attract future farmers and soil specialists in the metro Atlanta area. This... space is used both as an educational ecotourism stop for school field trip and the like, and also, as a cozy event venue, for things such as birthday parties, weddings or corporate events. (with optional pony rides!) Everything is done by appointment, but the staff is super friendly and flexible. The market typically offers fresh brewed Kombucha, raw milk and eggs plus seasonal produce. Community oriented, beautiful location, tons of fun.read more
MyriamRocio Rueda
MyriamRocio Rueda
03:42 26 Nov 19
We have been at Alegte Farm for workshops and camps which we found very educational for our children and for ourselves.... We learned and experience the farm living instructed for the owners who are so great explaining details that gave us a new vision about being organic and having a farm style life !read more
Monica Patel
Monica Patel
20:55 25 Nov 19
I celebrated my daughters 4th birthday here and it was just amazing. The kids had a wonderful time with the tractor... rides, pony rides, and feeding the animals! It truly was an amazing experience for the kids. I can’t recommend Alegre Farms enough! Thank you guys so much for making my daughters birthday a success!!read more
Mia Barber
Mia Barber
01:00 31 Oct 19
Took kindergarten students on a field trip to the farm. They were very organize, friendly and accommodating. The... students loved it. Would go back again!read more
Aiden John
Aiden John
11:18 10 Sep 19
Horrible service, horrible people. Won’t recommend to anyone waste of time!
Sarah McLain
Sarah McLain
17:03 13 Jun 19
We love Alegre Farm! We've stayed connected with them for over 6 years now, and have enjoyed all of the activities and... events we've attended there. My son (now 7) has attended farm camp several times and always has so much fun learning all about farm life and how to care for the animals! And, I have enjoyed the medicine making workshops there, as well as have loved getting fresh, local produce and market goods when they're available! Highly recommend. 🙂read more
Johan Arias
Johan Arias
22:29 31 Jan 19
Very well laid out and has a beautiful farm
Next Reviews
Five stars aren’t enough. This place is really amazing! The kids and I had been to a few Farm Adventures Days before I booked a party for my daughter’s third birthday. We had 21 children total and this was by far the perfect choice. The space was beautiful, open and clean and the bounce house went up minutes after we arrived. Every staff member we met was so kind and helpful. The kids had an amazing and memorable time. More than one parent told me how impressed they were with all that was offered. And the promise of farm fun was apparently enough for many of the dads to show up, lol! I looked at several venues for parties and felt like this package was heads above so many of the other options at a similar price point. You get a lot for what you pay! It was a wonderful experience and I would absolutely book there again. We will also be back for more Farm Adventure days. Thank you, Pilar and everyone else we spoke with yesterday! You guys gave us a magical experience that I think all the kids will remember!

A. Mikan

- October 30, 2018

Celebrated my son's birthday at Rancho Allegre 3 times and it was excellent every time. After me my sister and friends celebrated their kids birthday's as well and we always love being there. The adults like it as much as the kids. The owners are great and the service they provide is the best!

V. Skopljak

- September 2016-

Tired of doing the same ole' thing? This is the spot for you. All I kept hearing is that this was the best party ever!! The kids and parents loved it!! The staff is super friendly. It is very private so you do not have to compete with other parties for space, or wait in lines for attractions. The venue was clean and well kept. They also did an amazing job of keeping the party going. There was never a dull moment. The farm was very welcoming and had a lot of space for kids to play with great views. I highly recommend this place for all occasions.

L. Anna

-June 2016-

Our 7 year old wanted pony rides for his birthday, so we scheduled a birthday party package at the back pavilion. The venue itself is well maintained and quite lovely. All of the kids had an amazing time and even some of the parents rated it as the best party ever. The staff were friendly and the various party events ran smoothly. We could not have hoped for a better birthday party. We will certainly have another event here in the future.

M. Jones

- April 2016-

I had all three of my children's birthday parties here and they loved it! So did their friends. They had an amazing time. The staff is always so helpful and there is always plenty to do in the time span. Perfect amount of time perfect amount of activities. All-around great experience!!

A. Pagan

- June 2016-

Best place for a birthday party at the farm. The staff are wonderful- caring, fun and very helpful! We had our daughter’s 2 birthday today at RAF and loved it- pony rides and petting zoo- they also fed the animals, hay ride were fantastic! Thank you guys for keeping this place kids friendly and fun- the place to be for little ones and adults!

S. Lityushkina Dix

-November 2016-

I can’t thank you enough for the AMAZING time my daughter has with her friends for her 8th birthday! From scheduling the party to clean up, everything was very easy. Your staff was helpful and patient with 15 seven to eight year old girls! My daughter has not stopped talking about it and says it was the “best birthday party ever”. Thanks again for all of your help and I’m sure we’ll be back again very soon.

R. Ernst

-April 2015-

Thank you for a wonderful experience! My guests, young and old can’t stop talking about the wonderful time they had and how it wasn’t just kid friendly! Everyone loved the pony and horse rides, hay rides and feeding the animals! Although Nickolas turned five years old, this was his first birthday party and he had a blast!!! My friends thought that he would have had a meltdown due to some triggers with his autism, like fear of crowds, and wanting to be by himself a lot, but everyone was amazed at how social he was with everyone, especially the animals…..HE LOVED THEM!!! I sent some of his pictures of him riding the pony and horses and feeding the animals, to his teacher and his psychiatrist, so they could see what an amazing great time he had. Thanks for the memories…..if I’m still residing in Georgia next year, I’m definitely booking your facility again! Nickolas says “Thank you very much also!

J.Jackson

-April 2015-

We love Alegre Farm! Pilar and her team were fantastic! She was beyond helpful and accommodating. We wanted our wedding to be family friendly and enjoyable for our children. We were a little nontraditional and used the farm's petting zoo and bouncy house. The farm is a beautiful place to get married. We had our ceremony outside with serene views of the countryside. The banquet hall is also beautiful and has a simple charm to it. Alegre Farm was the perfect backdrop for our wedding.

Katie Rauckman

- July 2019 -

My wife and I had our wedding there in October 2016. This place is beautiful with an amazing Family. It was so nice not to have worry about anything going from start to finish for our special day. The Farm, Staff, Setup, Setting, and just the overall vibe was a blessing. This is a 5+ star venue for an outdoor wedding. This place cannot be deplicated with their unique atmosphere. We are so lucky and happy for having our wedding at Alegre Farm.

M. Shay

- December 2016-

Absolutely wonderful! Our son and daughter in law were married here Oct.29th. The venue was perfect. All of the staff were very professional and friendly. The reception was beautifully decorated. Overall it turned out perfect and I would recommend this venue for any special occasion.

D. Wolf

-November 2016-

I could not have chosen a better place to have our wedding. It was close to 316 for family and friends to access easily. And the team at Rancho Alegre were amazing. For a low maintenance bride like me I did not have to worry about a thing. And they added so many personal touches to the day that made it us, which was perfect. Thank you for my stress free best day ever!

Adrienne Robinson

-September 2015-

We had the pleasure of having our daughter's wedding there Friday evening 05/20/2016 The weather was not perfect but you never would have known that with the care that they took of everyone. What a beautiful place. The hospitality was overwhelming. We appreciate everything they provided and everything they did. We forgot a few things and they made it work. I can not say enough good things about the venue and the owners. This is our second wedding of our daughters and this was much more delightful. From the mother and father of the bride we recommend this venue to everyone.

J. Anderson

-May 2016-

This was our dream venue!! The price was amazing for everything that Rancho Alegre and owner Pilar put into our wedding! From the start, Pilar wanted to make sure that our wedding was amazing. She worked with us through the entire process on decor, catering, and everything in between. She and her team had to put up with my Type A personality with lists and questions growing more frequent as our special day approached. Everything was handled professionally. Day of went off without a hitch! We didn’t have a wedding coordinator, but Pilar made sure everything was were it was supposed to be, when it was supposed to be there. It was perfect. When we lost our Unity candles, she went out of her way to find them and return them. We were treated like family before, during, and after our wedding, and would highly recommend Rancho Alegre Farm!

Melissa R.

-June 2016-

Upon looking for a wedding venue (which was the hardest thing to do in just a short 12 weeks) we stumbled across Rancho Alegre Farm. Let me just say that was the best thing we could have ever done. The farm was the first…and ONLY venue that my new husband and I went to…we fell IN LOVE. There was no if ands or buts about it, we had made up our minds. Knowing that my wedding was going to be the first wedding they had ever done was a little nerve wracking but thank god for Pilar and her team. They made our day so beautiful and so special. We could not have asked for more. The bridal suite was gorgeous! These generous people open up their home to you and yours just to make sure that your day is perfect. I was so incredibly happy. There were a couple of other events going on that day but we had absolutely no interruptions to be quite honest. The place is so big I didn’t even hear the other parties. It was very quiet! Pilar and her team did such an amazing job. If I could do it all over again. I would absolutely 100% choose Rancho Alegre Farm. Pilar, Iris, and the rest of the team. My husband and I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Without you guys our day wouldn’t have been the same. We love you guys and are so incredibly grateful for everything you did to make the start of our lives and our marriage the best it could have possibly been.

Eric and Kelsey Traylor

We had our class reunion here and had a great time! Niko was great to work with and Angela was a gracious event coordinator. Would recommend!

Y. Lowe

2018

Rancho Alegre is an asset to our community, we have hosted our Christmas party there and they have done a great job of catering and accommodating around 100 guest.

E. Strickland

-August 2013-

This is a great venue! I love every event I have ever been to at this location! Hayrides, s'mores, animals, worms, and chickens.

A. Smith

-November 2016-

I’d come back a million times and over!!!!

F. Ikpa

-October 2016-

Having attended and planned several events at Rancho Alegre, I just wanted to let others know what a wonderful meeting location. Esp for local food events. The quality of the food they sell is exceptional. The owners are wonderful to work with and always go the extra mile to ensure the success of any events held here. Kids also love to see the happy healthy animals on pasture.

Heather T.

-June 2014-

The field trip was great. Some even said the best one yet. Their favorite part was petting the horse. They are kindergarten so they told everyone they petted a unicorn.  We liked that you rotated us through and were able to visit 5 to 6 of the stations. We appreciated your help with unpacking and reloading the coolers for our lunch. We really enjoyed our trip and we look forward to coming again next year.

Kindergarten Teachers

Hopkins Elementary School - Spring 2019

The [students] favorite part [of the field trip] has been feeding and petting the animals, milking the goat, and the tractor ride. I think they were really excited to interact with the animals. Everything moved very smooth! Thank you so much for an awesome field trip!  

D. Winfrey

1st Grade - Significant Developmental Delay - Lawrenceville Elementary School - Spring 2019

I wanted to thank you all for your hospitality on Thursday when our GAC 2nd grade came to visit.  The kids really enjoyed themselves and all of the teachers commented on how organized and well thought out the lessons were.
We would love to come back for a visit again next year.
We loved our visit and thank you again!

J. Smith

Greater Atlanta Christian School - Spring 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and they all talked about how fun it was to learn about the garden and the animals. It warmed my heart as the educator and coach to see them light up and smile when interacting with the animals. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating to our group and we are very appreciative.  I hope we can return to help our folks learn more about gardening and taking care of animals.

P. Chambers

Creative Enterprises Inc. - Spring 2019

Patrick Elementary Kindergarten loved their experience at Rancho Alegre! We took 108 kindergartners and the staff at Rancho Alegre did a great job engaging them in an authentic learning experience. Hands-on experiences and appropriately leveled instruction made it a lifetime memory for our five-year-olds! It was easy to book, plan, and pay. Several of our kindergartners said it was THE BEST DAY EVER! Thank you, Angie Mallard and the rest of the team at Ranch Alegre! We can't wait to see you next year!

A. M. Cone

Patrick Elementary Kindergarten - March 2019

The 2nd grade teachers and students at Partee ES are still raving about the farm months later! After a negative experience at another location, it was refreshing to have this field trip go so smoothly. The students were engaged, learned a lot, and had so much fun! The teachers said they loved how organized and kid-friendly everything was. The content was definitely age-appropriate and tied in to our standards perfectly. Each station was interactive and interesting, which kept the kids from getting bored and disruptive. Our field trip was smooth from start to finish (with our rowdy crew of mostly boys, that's quite a feat)! We can’t wait to book with you again next Spring!

Krysten Black

Partee Elementary School - March 2017-

Cooper Elementary First grade took a field trip to Rancho Alegre and we truly cannot say enough about how wonderful it was. It was so easy to coordinate and plan with Angie, she was very helpful. The kids had an absolute blast! It will definitely be a trip that we take again. Thank you to the staff at Rancho Alegre farms for making it such a memorable experience for us teachers and first grade kiddos! Truly, I only have positive things to say! I really liked how you incorporated the shape hunt on the hayride. The students LOVED petting all of the animals, I think that may have been their favorite part. The garden was wonderful just letting them explore. It goes along very well with 1st grade curriculum.Everyone absolutely loved the field trip. We will definitely be returning. We will be in touch next school year! 🙂

Tiffany Gittens

Cooper Elementary School - April 2017-

Angie... I can not thank you enough for providing our young scholars with such an amazing experience. The time, effort and dedication that you took to ensure that our trip was a success does not go unnoticed. Every student thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Your farm and awesome staff really touched the lives of many children today and we are so grateful. I will definitely be in touch over the course of the upcoming school year so that we can visit again. Thank You!

Shellena Palmer

K-3 ASD Teacher. Nesbit Elementary School - May 2017-

We enjoyed our visit so much this year. Like I said, it seems like the tour gets better and more informative each year. Yes, the lessons at each station were appropriate and informative. We loved the improvements at the garden station. It was more interactive and kid friendly, as well as just more informative. I felt as if the worm station was better organized this year. The information was given and then the kids could use the tools to look for worms. We all liked that the hayride was hayless, too. Lol. The goat milking and petting farm hands were really good with the kids. The pony station was good, too. I don't remember a horse shoe being passed around last year, so that was fun for the kids. All of us had our students write and illustrate about the trip that next Monday and Tuesday. They were very engaged because it was such a good experience for them. Thank you for letting us eat in the banquet hall...and setting up more tables for us. We really appreciated it. I am quite sure the kindergarten teachers are going to want to visit, again, next year. Thank you, Angie, and your staff, for a well organized and worthwhile trip. We would definitely recommend this to others!

Moira Mattingly

Burnett Elementary - April 2017-

This is the third year we have been to Rancho Allegre and it is always the most fun field trip we have! I love supporting a family-owned organic farm. We are working on our STEM certification and our focus is Agriculture, so we refer to it often. Our time at Rancho Allegre is always organized and fun. The kids LOVE it and it is very appropriate! Thank you for a great time every time.

Heather Ledet, M.Ed

Kindergarten Teacher, STEM Committee Chair, Hawthorne Elementary - November 2016 -

Our visit to your farm was the most talked about field trip so far. The parents even mentioned how stress-free and fun the trip was. We are a 1st grade class and everything that was taught was interesting and age appropriate. The kids LOVE milking the goat, then the worm farm, feeding the animals, brushing the pony, tractor ride, and the garden. After our visit, we were working on narrative writing. With the shared experience of the farm, our grade level could use the field trip to help relate the topic to the students. Once we got to the farm everything was very organized. The rotations flow smoothly and the timing allows just enough time at each station that students stay engaged. I am so thankful for your patient and understanding staff. We had issues with our buses not arriving at school so we were running late. When I called, everyone was so understanding, comforting and reassuring that it helped us stress a little less. When eating lunch, help is offered to get the students settled and everyone is just so kind. Our grade level had an amazing time at the farm and we hope to keep it our must do field trip every year!

Rebecca Fritzinger

Alford Elementary School -October 2016 -

My son had a fabulous time at your camp this week. He enjoyed all the activities! He kept talking about the "cheesy bread" he made and how he helped to squeeze lemons/limes for the drink. He was so proud. He also spoke of picking blackberries and mint. He told me all about diff kinds of mint. He also said he likes* bees now. He loved petting the soft bunnies and the farm dog. He spoke of the chicken trying to lay eggs with everyone watching. He had fun and learned lots of new things. Sometimes it's hard to find fun activities that are also educational. I think the half day, 3 days was perfect for this farm camp.

J. Mcgrath

June 2019

My girls attended the 3-day summer camp at Rancho Alegre and loved it! The loved learning about and feeding the animals and loved going through the garden. They even got to ride and bathe the horses. They immediately asked when they could go again.

A. Stancil

July 2018

My 10 year old and I had a great time at one of their science camp's, owner and staff were awesome and knowledgeable. Looking forward to attending another camp. Highly recommend it for all ages!

C. Townsend

- March 2017-

My girls just finished up camp here and I can not say enough great things about it. The people who ran the camp were so nice! And my girls experienced so many fun and neat things. We loved it and were very impressed. We can't wait to sign up for next year

D. Bonnell

- June 2015-

D. Bonnell

– June 2015-

My girls just finished up camp here and I can not say enough great things about it. The people who ran the camp were so nice! And my girls experienced so many fun and neat things. We loved it and were very impressed. We can’t wait to sign up for next year.